Newspaper Archive of
Clinch Valley Times
St. Paul , Virginia
June 13, 2013     Clinch Valley Times
PAGE 5     (5 of 8 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 5     (5 of 8 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
June 13, 2013

Newspaper Archive of Clinch Valley Times produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2019. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

CLINCH VALLEY TIMES, St. Paul, VA, Thursday, June 13, 2013 Page 5 115 seniors graduated from Eastsid Eastside High School is proud to announce that the 2nd class graduated this year. On May 25, 2013 at 5:00 p.m., one hundred and fifteed seniors received diplomas in graduation ceremonies at the Convocation Center at UWa-Wise. ., Cominencement addresses were delivered by Valedictorian, Bailey Helbert, and Salutatorian, Brianna Childress. Zachary Wiles, SCA President and Deventae Mooney, Senior Class President delivered the "Senior Class Message." The EHS Chorus, directed by Mr. Shane Burke performed for the class and their guests. This year, Eastside was honored to have Valedictorian Bailey Helbert and Salutatorian Brianna Childress to represent the class of 2013. Valedictorian Bailey Helbert has earned a grade point average of 4.16. She is the daughter of Art and Pain Helbert of Coe- burn. Bailey will be attending University of Virginia's College at Wise and plans on pursuing a degree in medicine. Salutatorian Brianna Chil- dress has earned a grade point average of 4.13. She is tile daughter of Jerry and Angela Childress of Coebum. Brianna will be attending Virginia Tech and plans on pursuing a degree in medicine. The top ten (14) students fop the class of 2013 are as follows, in alphabetical order without regard to rank: Erikk Banks, McKenna Blevins, Darian Bond, Kazmier Bucklen, Makayla Castle, Brianna Childress, Stephen Evans, Bailey Helbert, Kaylin Helbert, Fallon Meade, Morgan Meade, Deventae Mooney, Mark Rose and Dalton Sanders, The class of 2013 selected green, black and silver as their class colors, the pink carnation as their flower, and "My Wish" by Rascal Flatts as their song. The class motto is "We came together as strangers, but we leave as eternal friends." Officers of Eastside High School Class of 2012 are as follows: Zachary Wiles. SCA president Deventae Mooney, President; Chandler Cole, vice president; Kaylin Helbert, secretary-treasurer. Some highlights for the seniors this year were the Christmas Dance at the Cultural Arts Building, the Senior Class Trip to Orlando, and the Junior/Senior Prom. On May 23, 2013, Awards Day was held honoring the Class of 2013 by highlighting their accomplishments with the pre- sentation of awards and scholar- ships. They were also honored with a tea hosted by the Student Council Association Members of Eastside High School Class of 20 l 3 are: Rocky Adkins. Pamela Atwood*. Erikk Banks*". McKenna Blevins*C Sydney Blevins. Preston Boat- right, Darian Bond*", Brittany Bowen, Tiffany Brooks, Joshua Browning, Robyn Bruner, Rachel Bruns, Ruby Buchanan, ~A Kazmier Bucklen . Alyssa Castle, Makayla Castle*". ChristianCaudill, Brianna Childress*C TaylorChurch. Chandler Cole. Samantha Cole, Ethan Collins*, Rachel Collins*. Whitney Collins. Zachary Collins, Dalton Cromer, Ashley Deel, Patrick Deel. Kelly Duval. April Eldridge, Taylor Elliott*. Brandon Ely, Stephen Evans*". Savannah Fuller. Amanda Gibson, Robert Gibson. Chandler Glovier*,Santana Gray*, Brandon Greear, Kenneth Hale, Summer Hale, Whitney Hale, Jessica Hamilton, Ethan Eastside Top Ten (14) Students Hayes, Bailey Helbert*C Hunter Helbert. Kaylin He]Ioert*C Matthew Hicks, Sabrina HILLS, Todd Hoback, Christopher Howard. Heath Hughes. Corey Ingle, Cody Isaacs. Havlee Jacobs. Christina Johnson. DanielJohnson. Shaundai Jordan. David Kilgore. Merari Lamasters. Tayler Large, Forrest Lunsford. Kevin Massey. Brian McCowan. Brandon McCoy, Hunter McCoy, Rebecca McNew, Brandon A. Meade. ,Brandon R. "Meade. Desaray Meade. Fallon Meade*". Morgan Meade*/. Harr3 Miller III. Nathan Minors. Teersa Mitchell, Deventae Moone5~ Eugene Mullins, Mallory Mullins, Dalton Owens, May 25 Nathaniel Page, Isaiah Patrick, Aaron Sexton. Casey Sexton. Brandon Perry, Jarred Peters. Katelyn Skeens. Ashton Smith. Joshua Peters. Dakota Pickett. Kelsie Stallard. Logan Stal/ard. Chantry Plumley*, BridgettMichael Stansberry. Brandon Powers. Raina Pridemore. Logan Stewart.Adrian 1"horpe, Ramos. Haley Ramsey, RavenAnthony Tunnell. Haley Turner. Rhodes. Lauren Riner*. Cody Alyssa Vance, Suzannah Vance. Rittenberry, Mark Rose*C Paul Sasha Waggoner*.Zachary Rowe, Nathaniel Ruff. Derek Wiles. Destmee Wil lares. Salyers. Dalton Sanders*A.*National Honors Society.. "Top Kayla Sargent. Giles Sartin, .Ten. June 18, 6:00 p.m. Linda Hoagland Book Signing J. Fred Matthews Memorial Library Saint Paul, Virginia A reception sponsored by Friends of the Library will follow the book signing. To All Our Graduates V1SAPR[PAID RD .............. AT THE SPBING SAVINGS EV[NT FROId IdA Y 1 - JUNE 30. 2013"7-- Wfle~ yc~J bu)" a ne~" ~et o! four m,a ify ng tirf today, $80 Reward - (';S, C~:~ Zec*~ RSJ-S $70 Reward -- (" o 2-" ~ F~S2-.A " " - -" "~ ' ~;~ =~'~'~" ; =~ ~.~ ~+t ;-~U~ ~ ~'~ .~ t,, ~~-a "~2~ ~,.~ ~ ,w:;~ ",,;,~,~ ~ ~;,~ ~S TRI-COUNTY TIRE SERVICE, INC. 16618 EAST RIVERSI DE DRIVE SAINT PAUL, VA 24283 (276}762-9501 OR (276) 762-9591 MON. - FRI, 8AM - 5PM SAT, 8AM- IPM III Charles Health Counci, t invites the community to attend the On Tuesday, June 25, 2013 At 6 p.m. At Holiday Inn Norton, Virginia tain "Community Based health care for everyone Including You"